Facts about Solar System

Today I am going to tell you some amazing facts about the solar system. The solar system was formed approximately 4.6 billion years ago by the collapse of a giant molecular cloud. The mass at its center collected to form the Sun and a flat disk of dust around it. This eventually formed the planets and other bodies of the solar system. Our solar system is in the Milky Way galaxy and located in an outer spiral arm. This is what we call “home.”.

The solar system is made up of some major and minor players, all of which interact with each other. The solar system consists of our sun, which is a star, and all that its gravity affects. The planets in our solar system are Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. 

1. Do you think that our solar system ends after the Kuiper belt? If so, then you are wrong because the solar system ends after the Oort cloud.

science photo library

2.There are five dwarf planet Pluto, Eris, Make make, Haumea, Ceres.

science ABC

3. There is one dwarf planet before the Kuiper belt named Ceres.

daily express

4.Moon is not spherical it is like a egg.

See the source image

5.Titan the future earth after mars.


There are a lot more mysteries and illusions about the Solar system. I have explained some facts about the solar system. What kind of content would you like to see more on this blog? What other points can you add to this list that I may not have mentioned? Please comment below. If you enjoyed this blog post, share it with your friends.

fREADom App

A productive screen time app for ages 3 to 12, that focuses on improving English Language skills.


Online English classes for ages 5 to 12. Proven methods for children to improve academic performance and confidence.

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like